December 31, 2008

UPDATE (note: I will be doing updates often because I am near my computer all the time down here and I have lots of spare time).

Yesterday we went fishing on this rickety old boat for about three or maybe four hours and caught a grand total of SIX FISH.  Yeah, apparently fishing is a ‘hit or miss’ type deal, and yesterday was a huge miss.  Anyway, out of those six fish, only one was legal to keep.  Just so happens that that was mine.  Hells to the yeah.  Also, I caught the second biggest fish on a boat with myself and four men.  I rule?

After that we met my cousin Jennifer at Danny’s (KFC of the south?  Even though there are already KFCs down here?)  and she said she wants to take Broc and I to whatever her New Years plans are going to be.  She said there might be clubbing involved, in which case I might politely opt out.  She also said there might be a house party, an occasion I’d only show up to if I could get mind-blowingly drunk to deal with hanging out all night in a house full of people I’ve never met.  Awk.  I hardly know Jennifer.  I should probably just suck it up and go.

After we left Danny’s, we stopped back at the house to shower and then went to some Florida Gators-themed bar with my grandparents, dad, step mom, aunt and aunt’s boyfriend’s family.  They kept trying to get me to go to the club with this soccer team dude who was there who was the boyfriend’s little brother or something.  They also gave me lots of beer.  I drank Broc’s, too.  Yeehaw

When we were finished whatever we were doing there, we went across the street to this seafood restaurant where we waited an hour to sit (don’t know why we didn’t just leave) and another forty five minutes to eat.  Ridiculous.  I got raw oysters on the half-shell and some weird sushi that had steak in it.  Doesn’t sound like sushi to me, tasted like a cheeseburger.  After dad stole the salt and pepper shakers, we drove home.

END

Leave a Reply

