Books?

September 27, 2008

I just finished reading The Perks of Being a Wallflower for the second time and am now starting A Separate Peace. I honestly don’t know when I started reading so much, probably when all of my friends dropped out of school/moved/got kicked out/got in trouble and I had a lot of extra spare time in school I would have otherwise spent mingling with them. In The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Charlie’s one teacher said that using thought as an excuse to not participate is a bad thing. It isn’t like that, though.

Somebody told me tonight that they were watching Juno and suddenly realized that we are 100% the same person. I want whoever reads this to IM me or something and tell me what they think. I need to know that this isn’t true, because Juno is a douchebag.

‘Douchebag’ is a word we aren’t allowed to use in P.R.I.D.E. class, Mrs. Peck says, but its really hard not to because I have this class with David.

😉

Also, my PSSA results from last Spring came back. I got ‘advanced’ in reading and writing, and ‘proficient’ in math. Heeeell yeaaah

Leave a Reply

