Sun Never Sets

July 26, 2008

I need to apologize quickly to everybody for my ridiculously high standards.  I know what I like and I’m a jerk about it.  I suggest more than I sympathize and totally push my shit onto everybody around me, but realize that I expect the same sort of thing back and am completely open and willing to throw my dispositions out the window and take what you say as seriously as it deserves to be taken.

I’m a die-hard advocate of tough love and appreciate a little light-hearted competition, and I assume people know I’m joking when I say shit that’s out of line.  And if they take OFFENSE to OFFENSIVE things that I say or do, I tell them to lighten up.

If I feel like they’re beginning to compromise who they are for something or someone, I give ’em hell.  Know that if I’m giving you shit, it it often times for your own good.  I like to keep people around me in check the same way I like them to keep me in check.

I usually don’t bother going out of my way to spend time with new people unless I think we’re going to really hit it off and become great friends or something.  I like to let shit just happen, anything else is just sort of inorganic, weird and uncomfortable.  I don’t like to plan.

I hope this at least half excuses my behavior.

Leave a Reply

