Here Today Gone Tomorrow

June 20, 2008

So, my great uncle Joe just died. It was some sort of liver thing, too much drinking. He turned yellow from all of his backed-up bodily toxins and stopped breathing. His funeral was today, but I didn’t go. I didn’t know him that well, and I always feel bad when I don’t cry at funerals.

He almost died a few years ago. I think it was smoking that time, I’m not sure. You’d think he would change his habits after a close call like that, but I guess some people are too stubborn. But I mean, if you’d die for what you like to do, then that’s okay. Just realize what you’re gonna do to all the people around you. That side of my family is in shambles.

Be safe, you guys

Leave a Reply

