Money

May 23, 2008

Today I stayed home from school.  In exchange for the permission to do this, I had to agree to cleaning the whole house to an immaculacy.  As I was vacuuming the living room, I leaned over and some of my money fell out of my pocket onto the floor (I have had quite a chunk of change this week, what with all the side work I have been doing babysitting and building machine parts). I look down and see this, and I go DAMNIT and lean over the pick it up.  Then I thought to myself, ‘what is there to get heated about?  I have so much money that it is literally falling out of my pockets’.  I picked it up and stuffed it back into my pocket, wholly satisfied.

Sure, it’s a pretty small thing, but I think it can be applied to all sorts of aspects of life.  We need to look more at the bigger picture and not focus so much on the small things that go wrong with a bigger good thing.

Whateva

Anyway, carnival or show tonight with teh gerlz

Leave a Reply

