I’m Going to be Honest

April 15, 2008

I can’t accurately prognosticate the future of this blog. I no longer post anything especially personal on the internet, I think those sorts of things are kind of, uh, sacred. Not ‘holy grail’ sacred, but… well, I don’t know. I don’t want to be ‘that girl’, you know what I mean?

If there’s something I really feel strongly about, I’m not going to exploit myself and claw for attention by pasting it all over the internet and risk people getting a false grasp on what I’m really about. You want to know what I’m like, then hang out with me. If we get to talking, that’s nice. I don’t get serious too often though. I like to keep things light and casual and on-a-whim.

And I certainly don’t want to be the sad banjo man who goes on and on about their problems. I don’t like to think about my problems, so it’s only safe to assume my blogging audience wouldn’t either. This ties in with ‘holy grail’-type topics, though I am extremely unlikely to bring them up IRL.

So basically there are two ways this blog could go. It could wind up being a never-ending shitfeed of ‘this is what I did today’ bullcrappery, or a collection of random musings and reviews and other outward-type writings that would probably end up being as low-brow as said ‘this is what I did today’ bullcrappery. Nobody wants to read that, come on.

Some pointers?

Also, have any of you guys ever read any Stephen Crane?  I just found out about him today, whack shit.

Leave a Reply

